Posted in blog

The One Where She Goes to Camp

Hello people of the world.

I’ve got some news for you guys. I have no idea what I want to do with my life.

Kidding.

Well, kinda. I know what I don’t want to do with my life, which is really half the battle, right? (Tell me I’m right so my crippling fear can go away)

But as far as giving you exact details (or even somewhat specifics), I’m at a loss. And I’m not even sure where this came from. I don’t know if I want to keep going with Disney (which is 90% what I’m leaning towards), do the same thing except not with Disney, or I don’t know if I want to teach (I know; surprising, right?).

That one was completely out of left field.

Most people have this mid-life crisis (is it considered mid-life I’m only 23?) right after they graduate school and are deciding what jobs they want, but I’m having mine a year later.

(Hey the spelling of my name isn’t the only thing that makes me unique)

If that’s not surprise enough, I got a call back from a job the other day that actually turned out to be a man who was a “sugar daddy” soliciting women to be his sugar baby (correct term? I don’t know and I didn’t wanna find out).

I swear my life isn’t real sometimes.

What was I talking about?

Oh yeah, my mid-life crisis.

I guess it’s not really a crisis per se because I am going back to Florida with a job; it’s just a matter of how long I want to stay with that job or if I think it’s what I should be doing with my life.

The location isn’t even the problem because I am definitely moving to Florida; what I’m doing while I’m there is still in the process of being decided.

I do have about 2 months to figure it out which is a blessing in itself.

And at least I’m doing the figuring out part in a very amazing place: Flip Fest in Crossville, Tennessee.

I’m surrounded by kids constantly, most of whom either think that I’m their exact age or at least a couple of years younger than them.

Shoutout to this little boy from the other day who had to find someone that was 80 pounds or under so he could be blobbed and he turned around and asked me. I haven’t weighed under 100 in at least…well that’s none of your business, but I did very much appreciate the compliment.

Being around children who don’t think that spending $10 on a fidget spinner (which I’m still having trouble figuring out the purpose of) is a questionable idea and around adults who genuinely enjoy my laugh (because let’s face it, my laugh is super obnoxious) definitely helps.

I’m putting myself on a deadline so I don’t really have much of a choice but to decide soon. And that deadline is in about a month.

Don’t worry; I’ll be keeping you updated until then. I’m sure you’re just hanging on the edge of your seat with anticipation.

Or you really don’t actually care and are reading this to humor me, and that’s okay also. (pretty sure my mom is doing it too)

So until then, I’ll be hanging out with 10-year-olds and hopefully figuring out my life in the process.

And for some odd reason, I’m not scared.

I’ll get back to you as to whether or not that’s a good thing.

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

Leave a Reply

