Posted in blog, jazmyn does disney

The One Where He Proposes

I swear…I’m always writing these things when I have to go to work. There’s some kind of pattern here that I can’t get away from.

But, surprisingly I’m writing this one after getting off of work.

I know what you’re thinking; I’m mixing it up a little bit on you.  (Or you really don’t care and are probably really confused as to what I’m even talking about)

img_8659

Anyway, back to the matter at hand. I’m going to be straight up with you. I haven’t really accomplished much.

Work has gotten in the way, and I’ve gotten to the point where I only just want to sleep whenever I get off work.

fullsizerender-7

Yeah, I’ve become one of those people.

But, I have managed to have some fun in the past month. I managed to get tickets to a concert, that concert being FLORIDA FREAKING GEORGIA LINE. I am telling you that I lost my mind at this concert.

img_8642

The guy beside me wouldn’t stop talking or trying to encourage me to sing along with the songs that I didn’t like, but even that couldn’t deter me. They were everything I thought they would be and MORE.

(And that’s being said even with the comment they made about UGA. Go Gators my left toe)

It was a magical night had with great people, and that’s pretty much all I can ask for.

img_8643

Since this new year has begun, my amount of training days has skyrocketed, and I am pretty much wiped by the time I come home from work.

So this equals more time with my favorite dogs, more books to read (I just finished a great one), and more time to watch Finding Dory (it just came to Netflix)! Basically, I’ve been given more time to do absolutely nothing while giving off the illusion that I’m actually busy.

I managed to meet characters that I’ve haven’t had the pleasure of meeting in six months, and ya girl is getting into the best shape of her life. More gym time = a very happy Jazmyn.

AND I got to see one of my very best friends that I haven’t seen in at least a year. HECK YEAH.

I did get really close to one of the things on my list though. #30 is Witness a proposal in the parks. As of right now, I’ve witnessed the cusp end of a proposal and the aftermath.

This couple came to one of my locations with a “Happily Ever After” button, and I congratulated them.

img_8640

Not even noticing the date on the button, another cast member came up and congratulated them. And then I saw it! The date on the button read the same one as the current date of the day!

“So…that happened today?” I asked.

“Yeah. He proposed like an hour ago in Magic Kingdom.”

I’ve never heard a sentence said so nonchalantly in my life.

So I’m crossing that bad boy off the list, and no one can stop me!

(Just kidding. I know you don’t care)

img_8658

Anyway, now I actually should start getting ready for work. Guess who’s training again today?

(Btw, how many of you read this with the impression that I was the one being proposed to?

HAHA

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

Leave a Reply

