Posted in blog, jazmyn does disney

The One Where They All Say Goodbye

Well, that’s a wrap.

It seems like I was just starting this list and now the first part of my program has officially come to a close. I started here on August 8th, and now on January 5th, it’s concluded and the amazing friends that I have met here and will love forever now have to go home.

And it has been quite the journey.

We went from meeting each other in Costuming through Facebook on Day 1 of training to spending the entire program with each other.

img_7324We expanded by constantly forgetting to invite a certain person to our Wednesday night shenanigans and telling others that someone was lost at sea during Hurricane Matthew.

IMG_7334

We came together in such unusual ways, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a better group of people that fit together quite so well. The pool was the place of relaxation after a long day at work (because there were so many of those), and Waffle House and their grit bowls were the best thing that we could eat that day.

The whole point of this was to start crossing things off the list that I made and try to create other adventures during this program. But so much more than that was accomplished.

We managed to meet some of our first characters together, and we even continued to meet some of the same over and over again.

Haunted houses seem forever ago now, but don’t worry. I still remember each and every scream like it was yesterday (because I was just that terrified). And eating at Be Our Guest is an expensive experience that I will most likely never forget.

We became the dwarves because no one else could think of anything, and I got to show everyone how Happy I am. And somehow, we became the people that will rent a hotel room less than 10 minutes away from where we actually live just to have a night all together with everyone.

Still on the fence as to whether or not that’s a good thing, but I’ll leave that up to you to decide.

And now here we finally are. We spend more time arguing with each other than we do enjoying each other’s company, but somehow it works for us. We managed to make every Wednesday almost a national holiday (no matter how much we regretted it the next day). And randomly getting tattoos with each other seemed commonplace.

Roommates, co-workers, random people that we all met made these past five months what it was – an unforgettable time with people that I always wanna be in touch with.

I actually always want to be around you guys, but I’ll settle for just in touch since we all cover different states (75% of it being Texas).

And now it’s time for everyone to return to their normal lives and get back to whatever life has in store for them. Whether we like it or not (I don’t), we have to do it and just live with the memories of time in this Disney College Program.

I still have quite a few things on that list to finish so this won’t be the last of me! But, my time with everyone else (except you Brittany because you’re never leaving), that’s definitely put on pause for a little bit.

And now, once again, it’s time for me to go to work so I’m going to have to cut this short.

Some things never change, even when everything else does.

See you soon!

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

2 thoughts on “The One Where They All Say Goodbye

Leave a Reply

