Posted in blog

The One With Halloween Horror Nights

So as you can probably tell…it’s been a while.

But, don’t worry; I’ve still been making some progress on this bad boy. It may not feel like it, but I definitely am.

Or you really don’t care how much progress is being made and you only read this because you feel sorry for me. It’s okay. I’ll take it either way.

img_7732

So I managed to complete #21, #29, and #35 on my list.

Mind you, I had to do all of this while Hurricane Matthew was making his appearance and while being deployed to an entirely new location where I had no idea what to do for an entire week.

Yeah, it was torture.

But, back to the task at hand.

#21 was Send a magical postcard back home to family, and it wasn’t as magical as you would think. I sent out postcards to a couple of friends and family, but I made sure that the ones that my siblings got definitely had Mickey on it because they’re children and who wouldn’t a card with my boss on there? Apparently the card got there two days ago and I just now heard about it yesterday.

So I’m still just a tad salty about that. But, my mom claims she had a good excuse but I think not.

Tell the truth, Mother. Tell the truth.

Next came #29: Visit the water parks! This was actually yesterday, and I’m not gonna lie but I’m not really a big fan of water parks. Since I can’t swim, a place that has a lot of water certainly isn’t the best place for me. So going to Typhoon Lagoon wasn’t number 1 on my list. But, I bit the bullet and went, I realized that it wasn’t so bad.

Even though I don’t do body slides (because my mom told me a story about them and scarred me forever), I don’t mind waiting in line while the person that I’m with does it herself.

PSA: Telling me “Look, there’s little kids getting on it!” does absolutely nothing for me. I’m not afraid to let a 6-year-old get on a ride that I’m absolutely terrified to get on.

No shame in my game!

All in all, the water park was fun and I’ll definitely go again.

But, the wave pool is a friend to no one and I will not suffer that fate again.

img_7723

#35 is last on the list. It was Celebrate my unbirthday!! Anyone that knows me knows how much I enjoy my birthday. The 2-month countdown before April 9th has to be some kind of hint there. But, since I can’t really celebrate a birthday during this program, I had to celebrate my half-birthday, and that was okay with me.

I haven’t gotten a birthday button just yet, but know that it’s coming and I’m gonna flash that bad boy as much as I can.

That was definitely the highlight of my week after I had to come back from the worst week ever at a new location. I won’t get into the specifics of it, but just know that I wanted to bus tables the entire time and that’s saying something.

I even got called into work on the day of the hurricane and because I enjoy having money and I hate telling people no, I went in!

A redeeming thing that I very much enjoyed was the fact that the characters were walking around trying to entertain guests during the storm and they even took pictures with the cast members also!

img_7693

So…quite an exciting two weeks, don’t you think?

Experiencing a hurricane (that fortunately wasn’t bad in my area), changing locations for work, and even applying for an extension to stay here until May (fingers crossed) made it a good one and even made the tasks that I’m in progress for even better.

I also went to Halloween Horror Nights at Universal and almost died about 36 times.

And once again, I have to go and get ready for work! The Mouse has me closing again tonight.

Until next time!

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

Leave a Reply

