Posted in blog, jazmyn does disney

The One Where She Starts Her New Job

Hello.

It’s me.

*pictures myself in Adele’s video*

Just in case you accidentally came across this and wanted to know just what juicy information you were getting ready to feast your eyes on.

I’ve somewhat completed more of the things on my list, and they were definitely worth it.

#20: Find a giraffe!! (Yay Geoffrey!)

And, that’s it.

I’ve literally only completed one thing since the last post, but before you get all judgy on me, there is a reason.

I started work last week. And when I tell you that I’ve been working, I’ve been working my pretty little tail off. All of my shifts have been over 8 hours, and since that’s not something that I’m used to, it’s definitely been a journey getting used to them.

Getting used to that and the very interesting costume that I have to wear.

IMG_7323

And, that’s why this thing won’t be as long as last week’s. But, I did get some in progress things!

Meeting a celebrity…You’d think that that would be easy to do in Disney, right? You’d be wrong. Three celebrities were spotted in Disney this past week, and somehow I managed to meet none of them.

Considering the fact that I spend most of my time in the parks when I’m not working is pretty surprising.

Yeah, three! They were Liam Neeson, Anthony Anderson, and Steven Tyler. All three of them were in the same exact park that I work in and I didn’t even catch a glimpse of any of them. Obviously, I’m still a little bitter about it as you can probably tell.

But, something else does make up for it. The task that I actually completed on the list basically makes up for everything. I saw a freaking giraffe.

IMG_7354

And, if you know me, you know how much of a big deal that is. Giraffes are the absolute best animals to ever exist, and the fact that I can see one close up is so awesome, I was actually shaking when I first saw it.

It also doesn’t hurt that I’ve actually taken a couple of pictures with Mickey, find a couple of hidden Mickeys, and gotten on rides that I would never get get on.

But, you’ll find out about that later.

But I got to go to Epcot at night and meet Elsa and Anna, so I’d say my week was pretty awesome.

Just know that even though I may not have written about it just yet, there are definitely some good things in progress

Prepare yourself because you’re in for a magical ride!

IMG_7371

(While I’ll be working an 11 hour shift today)

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

One thought on “The One Where She Starts Her New Job

Leave a Reply

