Posted in blog, jazmyn does disney

The One Where She Makes a Bucket List

So it’s about that time. (Not hammer unfortunately).

It’s about that time for me to start making that trip to Disney. 48 hours from this exact time right now, I will be on my way to Orlando, FL, getting ready to check in (though I’ve already been in Florida for the past two days doing absolutely nothing but relaxing with my nana).

I started shaking with excitement yesterday night probably because most of the 8/8 arrivals got their itinerary yesterday so now we officially know what time we have to be there and be other places throughout the day.

There’ll be another post about all of that excitement in the next couple of days while I’ll probably be convulsions (there will probably be a lot of spelling errors).

But as for right now, this is the good stuff. Now it’s time for the bucket list!

I know what you’re thinking: Another one of those? I didn’t even read the 52 posts about the last one (pretty sure my mom was the only one). Don’t worry. This one is a little bit different. Drum roll please.

*viciously bangs thighs*

This one is a bucket list for everything that I’m going to do while in Disney! That’s right. Ranging from “take a picture in front of Magic Kingdom” all the way to “do all four parks in one day,” this list is definitely going to give me a run for more money.

If you didn’t figure this out from the last list that I had, I’m not a very active person and though I enjoy working out, I don’t run unless absolutely necessary (it’s never absolutely necessary), and I don’t like being in the sun for many periods of time. The sun and I have always had a love/hate relationship, and I don’t like what it stands for.

Anyway…back to the topic at hand here. Once again, this list wasn’t gathered from my big brain mostly because the sole time that I’ve actually been to Disneyworld, I wasn’t old enough to remember it. So, I took some things from the lovely tumblr users karynneandstitch and bippityboppity-bee and wordpress user themeparkprincess.

You three are the real MVP.

  1. Pick a comfy spot in the park and people-watch
  2. Play in the parks in the rain
  3. Stay at a park from open to close
  4. Be the last one out of each park at least once
  5. Ride every ride, in every park, at least once
  6. See every show at least once
  7. Find and take pictures of all of the hidden Mickeys
  8. Drink around the world
  9. Conquer the Magic Kingdom Mountain challenge
  10. Visit all of the resorts for Christmas
  11. Go to EVERY attraction and ride in all parks
  12. Do the Kitchen Sink challenge (I’m going to die)
  13. Get every autograph of every character/get picture with every character
  14. Keep a ‘Making Magic’ jar
  15. Witness the Kiss Goodnight
  16. Have MY joke read at Monsters Inc. Laugh Floor (HAHA SORRY TO EVERYONE IN ADVANCE)
  17. Have friends visit me at Disney.
  18. Get a dole whip!
  19. Get picked to be part of the show at Festival of the Lion King
  20. Find a giraffe!! (Yay Geoffrey!)
  21. Send a magical postcard back home to family
  22. Meet a celebrity in the park!
  23. Get a tree ornament
  24. Buy as many ears as possible!
  25. Take cheesy pictures on Main Street (or everywhere)
  26. Go to the parks alone at least once
  27. Take cheesy picture in front of Cinderella’s Castle
  28. Create a magical moment with a guest that will stay with me forever
  29. Visit the water parks!
  30. Witness a proposal in the park
  31. Attend rope drop for all parks!
  32. Eat at every resort (UH HECK YES)
  33. Devote an entire day to character hunting
  34. Meet Mickey and Minne in as many costumes as possible
  35. Celebrate my unbirthday!!
  36. Dominate the Food & Wine Festival
  37. Attend the filming of the Christmas parade
  38. Ride Back to the Future
  39. Attend a Star Wars weekend
  40. Visit my roomies and friends at work!
  41. Host a game or movie night with friends/roommates!
  42. Attend CP formal
  43. Pick up a shift in all of the parks
  44. Visit Mickey’s retreat
  45. Visit Universal!
  46. Eat at Be Our Guest
  47. Watch as many nighttime shows as possible
  48. Go on a carriage ride
  49. Have a photoshoot in the parks (or errrrr day)
  50. Have a spa day at Saratoga Springs
  51. Stay at a resort with friends for one night
  52. Buy a balloon on main street

As you might’ve figured out by now, I definitely have my work cut out for me, but since there are 52 weeks in a year, even though I’ll only be there for six months, I’m going to try and do 52 things!

I’m exhausted just looking at the list, BUT WE’RE GONNA DO THIS.

Feel free to give me suggestions if you think of something better! (I like anything that involves food)

So there you go! One of these things as often as I can as quickly as I can.

Whooooo! Making magic is a little harder than I thought.

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

Leave a Reply

