Posted in blog, jazmyn does disney

The One Where She Gets Ready for Disney

So…it’s been a while.

It’s been about three weeks since I posted on this thing, and I tell you, it wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be. Going from posting every week for 52 weeks to suddenly not posting for three weeks was hard mostly because if I’m not telling you guys what’s going on in my life, I’m stopping random people in the streets to tell them (not the safest tactic probably, but I digress).

Now you get to hear about them!

I’ve officially moved out of Athens to back home. I officially have my diploma from UGA. And, here’s the most exciting thing…

I have officially 13 days till Disney!

There are nine days till I fly down there, but 13 until I officially check in!

And, if you can’t tell, I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED. My siblings are going around and telling everyone that their sister “gets to move to Disney.” My mom is still convinced that I’m going to play Princess Jasmine – even though I’ve told her numerous times that Princess Jasmine isn’t black. And I’ve officially started the thing that everyone hates before they leave on a trip.

I’ve started packing.

I know. Even saying the word brings chills to my spine. Not only have I had to unpack all of my things back into my mom’s house, now I have to repack all of those things for Disney. And, if you know me, you know that I have a tendency to overpack. You never know when you’re going to want to wear that single t-shirt or those shorts that you forgot you had and are just waiting for the perfect occasion to put them on.

Yeah, I’m that kind of packer.

I’ve officially filled out my housing information, and if you haven’t heard about all the housing crisis for all of the 8/8 people, trust me, you’re in for quite the surprise. I’ve turned in all of my new hire paperwork. I’ve even convinced my mom to give me my social security card, the actual thing and not a copy. And, if you know my mom, you’ll know how much a feat that actually is.

So, that’s about it. Other than me finding out where I’m actually going to live in about a week and me packing, because I’ve barely put a dent in it at this point, I’m ready to go.

On the 4th, I fly down to visit my nana and on the 8th, I’m officially a participant in the Disney College Program.

And, because of this, expect for these posts to go back to normal! I gave you a 3-week break, but now I’m going back to posting weekly. But, think about it this way, I’ll be posting solely about Disney.

FREAKING DISNEY.

If that’s not something to be excited about, I don’t know what is.

And, just because I’m a creature of habit, expect a Disney Bucket List in about a week.

I figured that it’s time for me to make a couple of dreams come true.

Author:

I'm Jazmyn, and I'm a graduate from the University of Georgia. In my free time, I take pictures and write about everything. I also work for Disney. You should read more about me.

Leave a Reply

